NICL West All-Conference boys basketball


ELDORA- The South Hardin boys’ basketball team reaped the rewards of being crowned champions of the North Iowa Cedar League West Conference.

The Tigers had four cagers earn all-conference honors, headlined by junior Beau Butler. Butler was named to the first-team as an unanimous pick and tabbed the league’s Outstanding Player.

Garrison Tripp was a second first-team all-conference pick for South Hardin with Dante Dolash second-team and Kael Carr honorable mention. All four are juniors.

AGWSR and BCLUW landed three all-conference cagers. For the Cougars, senior Luke Starr was first-team, junior Jaden Penning second-team and senior Titan Opperman honorable mention. The Comets’ picks were senior Treye Teske first-team, senior Mason Yantis second-team and junior Jesse Moore honorable mention.

For the full story see Tuesday's (March 3) edition of the paper.